My ‘Things’ – Looks

I was waiting for Dead Synchronicity to become available and spent the time to go through some pics and stuff that are my turn-ons. These are all about guys, because I’m pretty much only into men. I mean there are tons of beautiful and cool women but they don’t usually turn me on. This is my top 5 turn-ons by looks, not in a particular order:
(All the manga mentioned in this post is BL.)

 
#1 Long Hair

I believe about 95% of the male population look better with long hair. And an average guy quite magically turns into hot stuff when I see some swaying locks. I can’t help it. The whole thing gets even better when the hair is partly tied somehow. Hairpins and small ponytails etc. work in a slightly shorter hair too.

willy

Willy Cartier, Corpus Christi ad

 

shinobu

‘Kawaisa Amatte Nanika ga Hyakubai’ by Enzou

 

ryu

‘Ijiwaru na Kuchibiru’ by Sakurai Ryou

 


 
#2 Dirtiness

Another quite normal ‘thing’ is the dirty look. Especially when the stuff is being smeared all over, mmm. It doesn’t matter what it is, just smear ’em.

iamx

‘IAMX – Volatile Times’ music video (Chris Corner)

 

elijah

Elijah in ‘The Originals’ 2×05 (David Gillies)

 

till

‘Rammstein – Sonne’ music video (Till Lindemann)

 


 
#3 Creepiness

Well now, some people might say that creepiness is not about looks, but it is. I mean all kinds of people can be creepy and creepy looking people can be very nice after all – so while it’s not only about looks, there definitely is a ‘creepy look’. And it interests me. Of course it doesn’t hurt if they are creepy and handsome.

So, what’s creepy and hot? Basically any role from Crispin Glover, he nails it. Also, I just started watching Kuroshitsuji and felt an instant attraction to Undertaker. I mean surely I melt before the demonic Sebastian too but the creeps just have a special place in my heart.

willard

Willard, 2003 (Crispin Glover)

 

undertaker

Undertaker in ‘Kuroshitsuji’ 1×04

 

bowie

‘David Bowie – The Heart’s Filthy Lesson’ music video

 


 
#2 Face Paint

From smearing and creepiness we get to face paint. More make up for guys, please. The weirder the better. I especially love the harlequin look (which kind of reveals that this ‘thing’ is not only about the paint itself but also the clothing). The guy above already wore like a metric ton of make up in Labyrinth, but I think I really got hooked by the favourite movie of every goth chick from the 90s, The Crow. Oh, Brandon Lee, why did you die?

crow

The Crow, 1994 (Brandon Lee)

 

kefka

Kefka from FF6

 

manson

‘Marilyn Manson – The Nobodies’ music video

 


 
#1 Cross-dressing

Not just make up, men should really not restrict themselves to wearing just pants and boring shirts. Isn’t cross-dressing fun? Though, if I could decide, it wouldn’t even be cross-dressing, it would just be style. The hottest cross-dressing men are the ones that you can still kinda figure out to be males. I don’t really care for fake boobs or being all dolled up. The outcome might still look great, but it’s not exactly that ‘thing’ that gets me going.

frank

The Rocky Horror Picture Show, 1975 (Tim Curry)

 

udakawachou

‘Udagawachou de Mattete yo’ by Hideyoshico

 

secret

‘Secret’ by Araya Miki

Leave a Reply

