Happy New Year

I’m feeling more like playing games again. Well, I never completely stopped, but I didn’t have much time to play, and not that much enthusiasm either. I still managed to play a couple of short games in the end of this year but I’m hoping next one will be better.

For Christmas my brother gave me my Steam wishlist top3  (which was Kentucky Route Zero, Anna’s Quest and Technobabylon) and I’ve had some great games just waiting around already, so I’ll definitely be busy. I also got other free gifts like Read Only Memories and Final(ly) Fantasy XIV. Honestly the last one alone would keep me occupied for the whole year.

I’m struggling with money issues now which has kept me a bit down even though I’ve managed to sort out some other real life troubles quite nicely. But playing games or keeping this blog doesn’t cost me anything, so it’s all about time, motivation and ability now.

For the actual New Year stuff: I’m spending the holiday with my 5 yo son who has chickenpox. But this is actually rather nice – at least so far. Happy New Year for everyone, mine is quite a happy one even if I am having some difficulties.

Leave a Reply

